Shorts 1

By Fred Pruitt

(This is a smattering of some of the short comments and replies on the blog the past few weeks. They encourage me, and I thought they would encourage others, too. Everything below comes from the public “Comments” section on my Voice in the Wilderness Blog.)

from Judy   Why Did Jesus Hide the Truth in Parables?

Thank you Fred, once again you confirm the word in me. I am the walking word. He is in me, lives and moves and has His being in me. We are One! Wonderful words of love Fred. I’m so glad that I got to hug your neck. Yes, you are real, and lovely. Bless you, brother, your friend forever.
Judy

………………………………………………

from Stephen   Christ As All in All

I have been thinking about your article the last few days. Since God is all in all, including Satan. My problem is not Satan, or other people or even problems themselves. It is simply do I trust God. The root of all my problems is unbelief. Maybe for me it is this: Do I have confidence that God is working all things, and I do mean all things, together for good. Let me eliminate any doubt about that, YES I DO. Jesus is the gospel. Thank you Fred.

From Fred to Stephen   Christ As All in All

Thank you, Stephen. Yes indeed, you are at the heart of things! There is only “one” with whom we have to do. No one else. Everything at some point originates in God by going out of Him as some means of expression, and then through the expression, whatever it might be, all things which have gone out, whatever they might be, are also found resolved and reconciled in Him. He is the One Who has come, Who Is now, and Who Is to come. There is no other!

………………………………………………

from Sean   The Light Shines in the Darkness

Fred, this message has come at a perfect time for me i feel like im in Hell right now!I needed to hear again hell is temporary…

From Fred to Sean   The Light Shines in the Darkness

Sean, it is wonderful to know the Spirit is always timely! And remember when you go through these things, it isn’t for you but for others. The Lord brings us through those things that we might be light for others.

………………………………………………

from Judy   The Light Shines in the Darkness

Thanks Fred, I have been in this place many years. I use to hate it but I have learned to cherish this time now. It is in this alone time that I hear so many things from my beloved. It is wonderful to know I am His and He is mine.
Love to you,
Judy

From Fred to Judy   The Light Shines in the Darkness

Amen, Judy. Only now we know the darkness that we go through is intercessory, even though it feels like something just for me. Nothing is wasted, especially those very sacred times in the winepress of God, which brings out the sweet wine for all!

………………………………………………

from Patty   The Light Shines in the Darkness

I am so thankful for these encouraging words and comments. So often I tend to still feel afraid that I am alone and that I am somehow an independent self…what good news to continue to hear that I’m not (independent self) and wherever I am is by the will of God (even Hell) and I am his slave and he is my life. There is nothing to worry about even in Hell. Thank you Fred for coming along side and giving me encouragement.

………………………………………………

from Dan   A Bit About the Elegant Universe

Ahh, the Kingdom of God. Beautiful message Fred. I know how it is, and I know that words can’t really express what runs so deep that your entire “self” sings and is in total harmony with everything else. I have friends who I almost hate to ask how was your day? because their typical answer is, “I hate it, I explitive hate it. When we know that even in our worst day we are Christ in us, as us… it changes things immensley and continuously. The term “salvation” takes on so immeasureably much more. It’s a quality that I find impossible to express. All creation, even the trees and stones sing praises. Thank you for your really eloquent sharing of it all with the rest of us. Moses stated it so simply. ” … God looked at what he had done and said it was very good…”

………………………………………………

from Lisa   Discerning Soul and Spirit

so I am spirit and my soul/body is the vessel through which the world reaches my spirit and my spirit reaches the world. this spirit that resides in me is the same spirit that God sent after the death of Christ and the resurrection. I am hidden in Christ and my Father sees me as He sees His son. All my strength, all that I am or am able to accomplish is only through God’s strength, only what He allows for me. For I choose to walk with Him to share the path He has chosen for me and accept this truth, that weather I believe or not this is still truth. He is in control and has laid out a path for me. In believing, I release the pressure, am able to enjoy life, able to accept life and so I am not chained to perfection/law and death. I can be! My spirit can thrive! I am whole, not chasing something to replace my spirit and fill me up. is this it?

From Fred to Lisa   Discerning Soul and Spirit

Yes, Lisa, that is it.
fred

………………………………………………

from Nancy   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

This would be good made into a little brochure to pass out to others too. . . something like Norman’s discerning soul and spirit. . . .I loved it!

From Gaye   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

Fred, I second Nancy’s suggestion on the brochure…..this is so good! For years this particular subject matter had me in a whirlwind…..Seeing just as you described Spirit is perfect and Soul needs alot of work…..I am free from that thinking…God is in ALL that He has created….and He does perfect….

From Ole Henrik   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

I concur with Nancy! This just so amazingly wonderfully written and so full of light!

from Helen   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

Yes, how about a little booklet or pamphlet. Good stuff you have written here.

from Dan   Is the Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected
I agree totally. This is life-changing in its clarity and stunning light. This is the Good News. I’d chip in on the cost of having this published Fred; couldn’t do much, but I’d sure give it as much help as I can.

From Fred   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

Well, since so many are mentioning that, I reckon I might look into it. Thanks everyone!

………………………………………………

from Stephen   Is the Spirit Perfect and the Soul Being Perfected

From your article: “the visible “church” promotes this self-improvement idea”. This is sad but true. I have come to realize and now know that this idea of self improvement can only come from the belief that I am someone separate from Christ, not complete, not perfect and I am in desperate need to make myself better (of course this attitude of self-improvement will never, ever end). There is absolutely no room for faith in this at all. Thank you Fred for playing a part in my knowing that I am complete and a perfect child of God. How can this be? Because I am one, yes one, with the perfect Christ. Now I am ready to live life. What peace and rest this brings.

………………………………………………

from Dennis   Ye Are the Body

Sometimes I wish I could simply put your writing on a disc and insert it into the hard drive of my life and be all that I am….but then, I always have looked for short cuts and they have all ended up taking me on a longer route anyway. Simply accepting that I am him when I simply be me, is beyond me. But it is true…thx Fred, Jesus said He came not for the righteous, but for the sick, the weak the infirm…so glad about that!!

From Fred to Dennis   Ye Are the Body

Dennis, you bless my socks off. The shackles we’ve always believed we were bound to, are now gone. Thank you so much for living Christ for me. I have enjoyed our conversations! Once the reality of Who we really are as He in us, it loosens everything into freedom and light.

………………………………………………

from Ole Henrik   Shedding the Consciousness of Sin

This is the liberating secret! This is the abundant life! Wow, Fred! What an artist you are! You paint the most glorious and radiant pictures of who we are in Him! Amen and Amen!

………………………………………………

from Barbara   Ye Are the Body

Thank you so much for your writings and your insight and your honesty.
I have just been weeping reading this.
Woooooooo Hoooooooo , it’s a God thing!!
Barbara : )))))))))))

………………………………………………

from Stephen   Shedding Shedding the Consciousness of Sin

From your article: “to hold onto keeping ourselves, at a certain point becomes unbelief in the only One Who is able and willing to keep us” The perfect word I needed to hear this week. Yes, an absolute truth. Because of Christ, I am always kept. Always? Yes, always and in all ways. Nothing more for me to do but rest in that truth. The only way to live. Thank you Fred.

………………………………………………

from Don   Shedding the Consciousness of Sin

Great article Fred. I am learning though slowly, that we can no longer live from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. We were never equipped to handle right and wrong. We were created to live by the Tree of life. I found that after salvation, it takes a long time to move out of the mindset of right and wrong, good and evil and move into the Zoe life of of God. Thanks for your continuing encouragement.

………………………………………………

from Dan   Hallelujah – Reflections on a Meditation

“Hallelujah!! ”
… just bouncing off one line in your great article here…. I love Lang’s rendition of that song also, so profoundly moving… Cohen has another line I love in a different song…”There is a crack, there is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in…” He is a remarkably gifted genius. So, Amen Fred, all our moments that appear to be so dark, so terrible, so heart-breakingly (pot-carcking) negative, become God’s gifts to us so we begin to realize our humanity will always be weak, unable, feeble, trembly, and to realize by this innner sight His power that will bring Light out of darkness not just for ourselves but for the nations. Yea tho we walk through the valley.. we don’t camp there. Finding ourselves there becomes our individual opportunity to actually say something about our faith. God means this! And faith is the substance. And substance is more than mere words, but is the Word and it abides in us as us. Amazing, Hallelujah!

………………………………………………

from Donald   Who Is Your Teacher

There was a day when I was walking and GOD said “What’s up!” and I said “Nothing…” and HE said “It sounds like you’re angry.” I said “No I’m not!” and HE said “I know you and I know you’re angry. Why are you angry?” (The wisdom from above is first pure, peaceful, gentle, open to reason…) I said “Because my friend has a mentor, and I don’t.” And HE said “You’re angry because you think you don’t have a mentor?” I said “Yes.” HE said read this “KJV 1 John 2:27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.” And I said “Thank you… I have the GREATEST MENTOR in all the universe.

The above is a true story

Thank you for your comment.