Who Is Your Teacher?

By Fred Pruitt

Bottom line, the truth we are seeking to impart is that, by virtue of the fact that we are in Christ and He in us, therefore we truly walk in the Spirit and God the Holy Spirit is our inner Teacher. This is the basis of the totality of our inner freedom.

Let no man convince you of anything other than what you have received. Have you by faith entered into, “I live, yet not I, but Christ liveth in me”? Then do not be persuaded otherwise by anyone or anything.

Those whose hearts are God’s walk in His Spirit and do His will. Though they may stumble, the hand of the Lord will hold them up. Certainly this is you – is it not?

You have been chosen in Him before the foundations of the earth — eternally — therefore He has ordained good works for you to walk in. “The Lord has done this, and it is marvelous in our eyes.” He has ordained them. That means you don’t have to go looking for them — they will find you, and you don’t have to worry about being able to pull it off — He does that, too.

It is impossible to unravel the mystery of who you are by lining everything up intellectually, line upon line, precept upon precept. The mystery of who you are is the ten, or five, or even one “talent” given you by the Lord. Trusting Him Who gives the increase, believing in the liberality of the Living God, you cast your talents into chance, into freedom, into walking on water, casting your net into the deep where everyone else is afraid to go. And your net comes up after a time so full it almost breaks.

“I have a way you know not of,” says the Lord, and we find that we are living in that Way, a Way we know not, but which is revealed and fulfilled in the Living Christ Who lives in us. This is a hidden Way, revealed only to the one living in this Way (“I am the Way,” says the Lord).  Are you not that one?

We are not as the one who perceived his master as only sternness and frugality, and out of fear of having “his” taken away, he hid his light under a bushel and would not allow it to shine on even one person.  No, we are not that.

We are of the stuff of faith, so that we may shine the moment we hear the Word! We do not have to wait – to attain, to find out more information, to root out independent believing, to take more of the Promised Land, to cleanse our “dirty” vessel, to hear more teaching, to learn the law of opposites, to have a Romans 7 experience, or anything else. “THIS DAY I have begotten thee.” “Today, if you will hear His voice.” Today is the day to believe. The eternal pours into time through us, fresh and new every moment. We are neither behind it, nor ahead of it, because it pours as a river out of our middle, and is inexhaustible. Therefore we are in the center of outpoured eternity filling up time with itself, transforming a world of dull shades of gray into a different (and yet the same) world of an infinite variety of beautiful color and exquisite sound.

“The Word is nigh thee, even in thine heart.” What “Word”? The Word that is eternally springing out of God up from within your very self, that continually is saying, “I AM.” That “I AM” reverberates throughout your entire universe, whether perceived or not perceived, so that everything and everyone — every sound and every sight — is filled with “I AM.”

“This is the way, walk ye in it.”

There is nothing to hold you back. You need not delay any further. The time is now that we say to every obstacle, “Hinder me not, seeing the LORD hath prospered my way; send me away that I may go to my master.”

“Speak the word only, Lord, and thy servant shall be healed.”

Do you believe that?

(Understand – to believe is a decision, a commitment, like a marriage vow: “I do.” It is not mental gymnastics to force our reasoning mind to accept something which is beyond its capability to grasp.  We “believe” when we say, “Yes, I believe.” It comes out of spirit, not reason. When we see that, it becomes great simplicity and there is no effort in it.)

Once you’ve said “OK, Lord, you’ve got my life. It’s up to you now,” then stand there, no matter how murky it may begin to look. If it doesn’t line up to your teaching, to your understanding of the Bible, to what others say or think, stand in the faith that comes from God anyway.

We do not trust in men or anything else, except God. We don’t defeat doubt by reasoning with it, but by simply jumping past it or over it into That which we cannot see, hear, feel, or comprehend. We find the truth of God and ourselves in that darkness we have jumped into. Then we are exactly in the place where God has commanded light to shine out of darkness, and because of that He now shines out of our hearts.

Remember, GOD HIMSELF is now your teacher.

Ponder that. Meditate on it. The smallest glimpse of this is enough Light to overturn every thought and concept in our minds, and more than enough to completely reorient us from outer to inner, from form to substance, from time to the eternal.

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto THINE OWN understanding
In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He SHALL direct thy paths.”

Do you believe this?

10 thoughts on “Who Is Your Teacher?

  1. There was a day when I was walking and GOD said “What’s up!” and I said “Nothing…” and HE said “It sounds like you’re angry.” I said “No I’m not!” and HE said “I know you and I know you’re angry. Why are you angry?” (The wisdom from above is first pure, peaceful, gentle, open to reason…) I said “Because my friend has a mentor, and I don’t.” And HE said “You’re angry because you think you don’t have a mentor?” I said “Yes.” HE said read this “KJV 1 John 2:27 But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.” And I said “Thank you… I have the GREATEST MENTOR in all the universe.

    The above is a true story

  2. Thru the years, I have seen He was my teacher, then I knew He was my teacher, now, in the last years, I KNOW HE IS my Teacher. Thanks to He in you, as you, Fred for expanding and confirming His Promises, in this tremendous article of TRUTH.Just believe HE IS and HE even does that thru me.What a WAY to walk. And to think,{ which is above what I can ask for} HE WILL remind me, when I need so.Praise be to God! Jean

  3. The Holy Spirit will teach you all things..No more feeding off the Teachings of men..

    Isn’t this Tremendous ? .You just “Know It”. The Inner witness of the Holy Spirit !

    Hallelujah !
    Thanks Fred

Thank you for your comment.