Shaking What Can Be Shaken

Shaking What Can Be Shaken

By Linda Bunting

I think ’simple’ is the operative word here.

We, and I strongly include myself, are so tempted to look at the appearances of world events and move in to see them as ‘right or worng.’ and then fight our enemy, that we lose perspective of the Spirits movement in us toward THEM. Governments have to be what they are.

I think our strongest weapon is to pray for our enemy. Pray for them to come to Jesus. I see them as Paul before Jesus confronted him. He was raging and killing just like the extreme sects of Islam are today. But are they not screaming for rescue. As I understand it, they live with a very limited understanding of who Allah is. And since they do not know Jesus, what are they left with but fear and trying to do anything to appease a God of wrath? Thus the wrath comes out in them.

Governments have to be what they are. And what we are witnessing today on the world scene is, to me, an absolute breakdown.

God is shaking everything that can be shaken, until that which cannot be shaken shall remain, and we both know WHO THAT IS. NONE OTHER THAN JESUS HIMSELF. And if Jesus would meet Harold Vallins, a Jewish Rabbi, in Washington DC at a Christian meeting, then He can certainly STOP and meet the raging hatred in the extreme Muslim terrorists movement.

But, again, praying FOR them, is the key. That takes the cross in every one of us. To pray for our enemy cost us. But was that not the perfect Jesus who looked at Judas and called him friend, looked down from the cross and said; “Forgive them, for they know not what they do” and that same Spirit that lived in Jesus lives in us, so can we anything  less than love. Love WILL WIN THE DAY.

I pray, We, the Spirits, will fight WITH the more powerful weapon, which is our WORD OF TRUST IN GOD WHO IS CAUSING ALL THINGS TO WORK TOGETHER TO, NOT ONLY OUR GOOD, BUT THEIRS ALSO.

love you, L.

On Oct 1, 2015, at 9:06 PM, Pat Price wrote:

I love it, love it, love it!!  I am in constant awe the way the spirit communicates through you!!  I am so blessed to be a part of your life, and benefit from your knowledge!!  This paper is so simple and to the point.  I’m making copies for my girls.  I’m so glad our Tues. morning meetings are starting again.   I love and appreciate you!

2 thoughts on “Shaking What Can Be Shaken

Thank you for your comment.

