Embracing Gods Perfect Negatives

Embracing God’s Perfect Negatives

By Fred Pruitt

(From a recent short exchange on the Voice In The Wilderness Blog)

From _____________:

Gotta say Fred that since first coming across your writing in 2010 I have been through the darkest times of my life. The condemnation and self accusations have nearly killed me a few times…and every time when I would come up for air, it would be the memories of how every time I read your messages they would bring me back into rest, that would be the beginning of a turn a round for me. Thank you brother!

From Fred:

Thank you, ­­­­­­___________. The fact that you get encouragement and Life from these posts are my greatest joy! You’re the “goods,” ___________! When we experience stuff like you describe, we might say (and not be inaccurate) it is temptation from the enemy, but it is REALLY the Spirit exercising us per Heb 5:14 and 1 Pet 1:6,7, for the greatest purpose of all — simply put, fulfilling Rom 12:1.

How often over the years we have exhorted ourselves or it came from preachers and others, that this was something to strive for, that we might fulfill what Paul is talking about. But we know things don’t work that way. Only the Spirit can do this. And for some of us, the negatives on the way to the day we recognize He HAS DONE IT, seem like suffering in the wilderness or worse, in outer darkness, and for a long time we hang to the idea that there is light at the end of the tunnel but at the same time we wonder if we can go on another day. We’re fed up with hunting for it.

But the Day of the Lord comes for us, when we say, “Blessed is He that cometh in the name of the Lord.” But we’re not talking about Jesus of Nazareth. No, we speak of ourselves. THAT’S where we find Him, but not just Him, but ourselves in Him and He in us. He comes into our deepest Spirit, but He doesn’t stay buried. Instead, He is the Christ as me and presents His Body as a Living Sacrifice as me.

Just as Jesus said to the people in His hometown synagogue, “Today this is scripture is fulfilled in your hearing,” (Luke 4:16-30), which of course made them madder than wet hens, and we walk in the same Spirit. He announced Himself to them, publicly taking the mantle of His Office.

We do, too. For since He went away He continually “fills up that which is behind of the afflictions of Christ in [our] flesh, for His Body’s sake, which is the Church.”(Col 1:24). “A body hast Thou prepared for Me.” (Heb 10:5). Jesus of Nazareth fulfilled that scripture Himself, being the “Body prepared for Me.” And now we are “the Body prepared for Me.” It is in our flesh for His Body’s sake. We are now the body bound with cords to the horns of the altar, (Ps 118:27), for His Body’s sake.

And that is why it is so vital to embrace the negatives as God’s perfect negatives that lead to God’s Positives, both for yourself and all the Lord gives you! Praise God!

Arise, shine! Thy Light is come! (How could we shine if we had no Light in us?)

Like I said above, ___________, you’re the real goods! Be not afraid, only believe!

From ­­­­­_____________:

Amen amen amen! Today I listened to John’s gospel after a week of reading your posts from June till now. Honestly..I had to turn it off at the end of John 15…it was too much for me to handle. It was like all these explosions were going off in my heart and mind. The narrator was going too quickly….each verse was slamming into me like a big kiss from the Father…..your words were intermingled in it all….’he has come into you to manifest you…and you manifest Him’ something like that you wrote. All of the statements Jesus made on being one with the father, seen me seen Him, if you had known me you would have known the Father…don’t you believe I am in the Father Phillip? It was like —kiss!! hey ___________, have I been with you so many years and you have not known me? If you have seen yourself you have seen Me…do you not realise son that I am in you and you are in me? All I could do was cry and laugh at the same time.

From Fred:

Hallelujah!!! Yes Yes Yes!!!

One thought on “Embracing Gods Perfect Negatives

Thank you for your comment.

