Update and Personal Note 2015-4

Update and Personal Note 2015-4

By Fred Pruitt

July 20, 2015

 Bless the Lord, we have made some progress!

First, I was able, finally, to complete one manuscript for publication on Lulu.com. The title is Living Bread. It is a reworking of the “Living Bread Series” I posted on the Voice in the Wilderness blog between March and July 2014. The link to order: http://www.lulu.com/shop/fred-pruitt/living-bread/paperback/product-22277288.html.

I still have some more stuff to do to get it on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, etc., but it is available right now on the Lulu.com site for a really great price. It is 144 pages, and I was so pleased that they could price it that low. The previous book I did on Lulu, Free Will, though only 33 pages, actually cost more in the beginning than this new book does. Now, however, Free Will is available for about the same price as Living Bread. Link for Free Will: http://www.lulu.com/shop/fred-pruitt/free-will/paperback/product-18753195.html. (Free Will, unknown to me until recently, has never been available on the bookseller channel, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, etc., and I am looking to see if I can put it on those channels, also.)

I will also post a free PDF file for Living Bread on Voice in the Wilderness, but I have not completed that yet, either. I have heard of smartphone apps that can take a PDF file and convert them into ebooks for Kindle, Nook, etc., and you should be able to find those through your smartphone app service.

I have not made the transition, yet, to using an e-reader, though I do recognize the convenience and other features available with them. But I still like having a printed book myself, for a whole host of reasons, and am glad we can still publish and put out books in print. But, for everyone’s convenience, I think we have the three current technologies available for books, print, ebook and pdf files. I am still working on formatting the manuscript for an ebook, which is completely different from formatting for a print book. I guess I’m not too old to learn new things! My staff (me, myself, and I) are working hard to get all these things done!

Second, we have actually started plans for a trip to the northeast (we fudge the areas a bit) in perhaps late September to early October. Since we do not have the annual tent meeting in late September anymore, we thought it would be better to make an earlier start. There might be other opportunities that come up prior to the holiday season, when people are usually busy with all the holiday activities.

I am already looking forward to that trip, as well as another to the south of us after the first of the new year, sometime in January or February. We have skipped our Texas leg the past couple of years, so we’ll need to get down that way, as well as other places, sometime in the spring of 2016. And we haven’t visited the western states including California in the past couple of years, so I am looking to the Lord to work those things out, too.

We have also received invitations to Europe and to South America, as well as a standing invitation to go to Southeast Asia, and we are waiting on the Lord to solidify those things for us. It all seems like a dream if we could pull it off, but I know it is not “we” who pull it off, but the Holy Spirit, Who sends us where He will, so we are looking for these “dreams” to come true!

Third, I want to mention the subject of finance, which I address rarely. Every once in a while, I think it good to send a general reminder that we live primarily on what the Lord sends through His people. Thanks again to those of you who send for our support and to help us get out this most important Word to the world and Body of Christ. Anyone interested in that may check here: https://thesingleeye.wordpress.com/support/.

We just want to declare to God’s people that Christ is in them and because Christ is in them, He is their ever-present hope of glory. We further declare that also because He is in them, that we, along with Paul and everyone else who has contributed since Paul, “may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus.” (Col 1:28). And we take it also to be a fact, which applies to anyone else who will see it as fact (i.e., the WORD of the Lord), that “we also labour, striving according to his working, which worketh in me [us] mightily.” (Col 1:29).

Of course, we also extend an open invitation to everyone to come along with us in our lifelong endeavor: (now in its 43rd year!)

That [we] may know Him, and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being made conformable unto his death; If by any means [we] might attain unto the resurrection of the dead. Not as though [we] had already attained, either were already perfect:  but [we] follow after, if that [we] may apprehend that for which also [we are] apprehended of Christ Jesus. Brethren, [we] count not [ourselves] to have apprehended:  but this one thing [we] do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, [we] press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 3:10-14)

God’s blessings on all!

Voice in the Wilderness: https://thesingleeye.wordpress.com

One thought on “Update and Personal Note 2015-4

Thank you for your comment.

